Bathwater.

I try so hard not to want love
Love is for pussies and needy bitches
I just need pieces fitting together
heat and friction in regular doses
a few laughs a few good beers
Except while I’m laughing, I still look for love
listen for it, wish that it was here already
maybe if I look around every 90 degree angle, it’ll appear
you’ll appear
a partner, an XY to my XX
a bond with a pulse so strong that sometimes you can feel it in the ground we walk on
a wise man once told me to wait for the right one
the right one will low crawl naked through broken glass just to drink your bathwater
so I guess I should start taking baths.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

